High School

3rd Annual Arkansas High School State Sanctioned Tournament

February 25-26, 2011

Jack Stephens Center on the University of Arkansas at Little Rock Campus

Head coaches from each division nominated an Outstanding Wrestler from each Weight Class and a Head Coach from each division as well as a Victory with Honor to a wrestler in each division. Anfernee Joshaway of Hughes in the 1A-5a division won and in the 6A-7A division the award was presented to Hunter Cox of Catholic High.


103-130lbs – Josh Freeman of Beebe

135-160lbs – Tyler Binford of CAC

171lbs-Heavy Weight – Patrick of Episcopal


103-130lbs – Tanner Mann of Central

135-160lbs Tyler Mann of Central

171lbs-Heavy Weight – O’Dell Lee of Bryant

1A-5A Coach of Year – David Payne of Beebe

6A-7A Coach of the Year – Ray Sessions of Conway

2010 Tournament Results

2010 Tournament and Match Schedule

2010 State Tournament Schedule Of Events

2010 Team Scores 1A-5A

2010 Team Scores 6A-7A


Hydration Testing

Contact Mark Haynes at (479) 336-8281 mhaynes@rps.k12.ar.us

To schedule a time to meet with a Master Assessor for your wrestler or team please contact…

Central Arkansas Region

Contact Pat Smith (501) 519-0850 pat@arkansaswrestlingacademy.com

Or Kristi Mann (501) 804-0457 kristi.mann@lrsd.org

Northwest Arkansas Region

Contact Mark Haynes at (479) 336-8281 mhaynes@rps.k12.ar.us

Or Rod Hughesat (479) 586-4499 rhughes@bentonvillear.com