Collegiate

ARKANSAS was the 42nd STATE TO OFFER COLLEGIATE WRESTLING

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR) will be adding wrestling to their 2019 line up! Read more

“Thanks to Chancellor Andrew Rogerson and Athletic Director Chasse Conque, Little Rock and the state of Arkansas will now be the home to Division I wrestling,” Hatcher said. “This will now bring wrestling at the highest level to our city in the grandest way possible, and I couldn’t be happier for our city and state.”

 

Currently 5 Arkansas colleges offer Wrestling programs

 

Arkansas Baptist College

Head Coach-Roosevelt Hadley – roosevelt.hadley@arkansasbaptist.edu

www.arkansasbaptist.edu

1621 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive

Little Rock, Arkansas 72202

(501) 370-4000

 

Image result for central baptist college logo

Central Arkansas Baptist College

Head Coach-Ken Prophete – kprophete@cbc.edu

www.cbc.edu

1501 College Avenue

Conway, Arkansas 72034

(501) 329-6872 Ext. 166

Athletic – Lyle Middleton –  lmiddleton@cbc.edu

Image result for lyon college logo

Lyon College

www.lyon.edu

P.O. Box 2317

2300 Highland Road

Batesville, Arkansas 72501

870-307-7220

Athletic – Kevin Jenkins-  kevin.jenkins@lyon.edu

Head Wrestling Coach – Tom Erikson – Thomas.erikson@lyon.edu

 

 

Ouachita Baptist University 

Head Coach-Kevin Crutchmer – crutchmerk@obu.edu

www.obu.edu

410 Ouachita St.

Arkadelphia, AR 71998

(501)245-5181

Athletic Director – David Sharp – sharpd@obu.edu

 

Image result for williams baptist college logo

Williams Baptist College

Head Coach – Todd Allen tallen@wbcoll.edu

www.wbcoll.edu

60 W Fulbright Avenue

Walnut Ridge, AR 72476

870-307-7220

Athletic – Jeff Rider-  jrider@wbcoll.edu

 

TEXAS COLLEGIATE PROGRAMS

Schreiner University in Kerrville, TX  (just NW of San Antonio) is adding men’s & women’s wrestling for 2018:

http://www.schreiner.edu/student-life/agi/varsity-programs/

For more details (as they emerge):

http://athletics.schreiner.edu/

For the coach’s contact info:

http://wrestlingtexas.com/2017/08/13/schneider-university-in-kerrville-tx-to-add-wrestling-programs/

 

Andre Metzger’s University of North Texas
https://www.facebook.com/NorthTexasWrestling

Image result for richland college texas logo

Richland College
Wrestling Program

Contact Coach Bill Neal at 972-238-6267 or send an email to bneal@dcccd.edu

 

 

COLLEGE WRESTLING MAP